Admission Categories
For Management/Category B admissions and second year transfers contact Correspondent at : 9160840001, 9160860001.
PHARMA . D B- Catageory Application Vijya College of Pharmacy

For Counselling/Category A seats, choose College code : VJYH Dist : RR as options in your web counselling

A Candidate for admission to the four-year degree course in B.Pharmacy must have passed the Intermediate examination of the Board of Intermediate Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh/Telangana with Biology/Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry(BiPC or MPC) as optional subjects, or any other 10+2 level examination recognized by the Board of Intermediate as equivalent thereto.

The admission to the B.Pharmacy course, under "Category A" seats, is through a State-Level Entrance Test called "Engineering, Agricultural Sciences and Medical Common Entrance Test" (EAMCET), conducted by the Government of Telangana/Andhra Pradesh.

  • 70% of the seats under "Category A" are filled by the Convener of EAMCET based on the rank secured in EAMCET and as per the rules of reservation in force. Fees for "Category A" seats: Rs.70,000/- per annum from the academic year 2022-23. Tuition Fee reimbursement facility is available for qualified students as per state govt rules.
  • 30% of the seats under "Category B" are filled by the Management based on the guidelines issued by the Govt. of Telangana. Under the uniform fee structure introduced from 2022 the fee for Catregory B seats is also Rs.70,000/- per annum
  • Students admitted in other colleges who wish to transfer to Vijaya College of Pharmacy are welcome from second year subject to vacancies in respective classes.
  • The Convener of ECET admits candidates at 2nd year of B.Phrm (lateral entry), from the stream of Diploma Holders and B.Sc.
  • Graduates with Mathematics as one of the subjects based on the rank secured in Engineering Common Entrance Test (ECET) to an extent of 10% of the sanctioned intake, on supernumerary basis.

FEES: As applicable in case of "Category A" seats.

© Copyright 2018